Bottom’s Up!

Yes, I did mean to put an apostrophe there. 😉

The bottom row is on, and oh man. Bring on the half-price Sonic milkshakes, ’cause baby, the soreness has come to visit!

Further details as I collect my thoughts (Busy Marketing Coordinator is busy). In the meantime, below are a few pictures documenting the reason for my longish absence from Bloglandia: BEACH VACAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAATIONNNNNNNN!!!!!!!1!!!one!!!!!1!!!

Briiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiight sunnnnnnnnnnnnn!

I’m on a beach!

Well, was. There are people behind me! (It’s OK; I know them. We spent 22+ hours in a minivan together. All seven of us.)

Totes gorge!

The sun did this.

You just can’t beat a Captiva Island sunset. *happy sigh* Seriously, one of the most beautiful places on earth, in my not-terribly-well-traveled-now-that-I-think-about-it opinion.

Also of note is the following:

Sweet Baby Ray's!

Complete with vignette for added drama.

Yes, that. Not only does that plate of tremendously delicious food demonstrate the breadth of my with-braces eating experience, it also features a tiny hamburger (large slider?). Apparently, legitimate, grass-fed beef doesn’t wreak a whole lot of havoc with my beef-hating gastrointestinal system. (There’s a long story behind this, but if you know me, you know how big a deal it is that my stomach didn’t flip the heck out when masticated bits of that hamburger patty made its grand entrance.)

There was much rejoicing. Much indeed.

Comment away!

